Quality Board for Higher Education in Iceland


Research Evaluation Advisory Committee (REAC) is a subcommittee of the Board, charged with supporting the evaluation of research management in the universities and proposing ways that research outputs and impact could be evaluated in the future, in line with international best practices.

Philip Winn, Chair, Research Professor, University of Strathclyde, Glasgow

Skúli Skúlason, Vice-Chair, Director of Division of Research, Hólar University 

Tove Bull, Professor Emerita and former Rector, Tromsö University

Ragnhildur Helgadóttir, Professor of Law, Reykjavík University, and Chair of the Science Committee of the Science and Technology Policy Council

Kristján Kristjánsson, Director of Research and Information Technology, Reykjavík University

Guðbjörg Linda Rafnsdóttir, Pro-Rector of Science, University of Iceland

Hulda Stefánsdóttir, Research Coordinator, The Icelandic University of the Arts

Sæmundur Rögnvaldsson, doctoral student in medicine, University of Iceland

View Quality Board and REAC Minutes

View the Remit of REAC

Resources for Research